HOW DO I GET YOU TO READ THIS?

Let’s get this straight. It isn’t being a blogger. And specially when you’ve set your posting goal to “once-a-week”! Yeah. Irony. (Since we post after nearly two months)

When we started with this blog,nearly a year ago; I was brimming with amazingly new ideas to write about and certainly wanted these thoughts of mine to be read. I am sure same was the case with Saswata too. But there are  nearly 152 million blogs and an equal number of bloggers who write about more or less the same stuff. I found myself lost in this huge crowd.

Nearly every night we text each other,literally pestering the other to post something ( Yes. This blog is run by two lazy ass-es who love to postpone and put the blame on the other). Saswata has pretty good following. People read what he writes. I am rarely acknowledged. No,not the slightest hint of jealousy. Its ‘our’ blog, after all.

Am I ranting about people not reading my posts? Oh no! There were some unsaid settlements, the unsaid rules about the content that we would not post. Ranting was definitely a big No-No! But as an Indian teenager of 17,one simply cannot stop ranting about things that one goes through everyday. So yes,I know Saswata would call me as soon as he reads this and used words,incredibly difficult for me to understand, to describe this post. After all, the blog was never supposed to be the “Dear diary” bullshit. ( PS: Did you know he did not let me post a horror story that I wrote simply because it is not what we are “supposed” to post on The Mystic Sandbox)

Yes,I cannot write in an incredible English like many bloggers we follow, my vocabulary sucks (Bad language. I know. Can’t help), I can’t click mesmerizing pictures that beautify the blogs of many nor can I write about political developments in the country and my opinion about them. But,yes I can write. I can write as much as I like. Because this is my blog- our blog “The Mystic Sandbox”.

Its just a beginning. It was a vague idea. It has taken shape. We’ll strive to make it the best. Yes we will.

Cheers 🙂Image

 

One thought on “HOW DO I GET YOU TO READ THIS?

  1. You can get readers to read you and truly they not all look for “Dear diary” material. Personal impression are welcomed by many if they have something to add to our way of living and understanding life, shedding a light on other cultures, giving us opportunities to have some insight in how other cultures behave and undergo situations.
    When our own pen and our own words are not sufficient it is never bad to share what you think is interesting to read and reblogging material from others (like you are still invited to do for From Guest-writers). We not all have enough time to find good writings, so by sharing writings which you might have found interesting to read, you give others the opportunity to learn them to.

    You live in a country which may be for many a dream. Living in India you can feel the Eastern World with the influence of the many gurus. It must give you some ideas. Nobody can ignore the culture he grew up in. So leet those influences give your imagination the free flow to express itself in your own words, trying to avoid the bad language and swearing words which add nothing to a text, but having readers taking distance or getting perhaps wrong ideas about your attitude.

    Look at your bookshelf, talk with family and friends, and let wise words from others feed you to bring them also in your own words and with willingness to share their words with others. Giving and sharing is something which has to be learned. It takes time, but you can grow into it and it can enrich your life more than you think.

    Let you never be driven by jealousy or by comparison to others. Just be your self willing to share yourself with others which might be interested. Those who come along can stay or go. Let them enter in your world and let them be free to go if they want to. get to know those who want to come along and enter your life and are willing to spread a carpet for them to go together on the road to ‘somewhere’, be it close-by or far away.

    Learn by reading a lot and sharing thoughts. Be never too shy to use even a language which is not your mother tongue. Always remember, to communicate with each other, it is better to use a way of expression or a language which more people can understand than to use your own richer words which many would not able to understand. But never mind getting your language verbatim enter there where you think your loan language to meet others has a shortage in expression or when you do not know the right word, try it to express yourself in an other way using different phrasing or verbal expression.

    Where there is a will there is a way!

    Like

Leave a comment